Bodybuilding: Freak show, fitness or just a beauty contest?

Things that people never speak of….. It’s a beauty contest today!

Benoi's Fitness Blog

freak show art Freak Show – Classics are gone!

When a random stranger in the gym asks me “How long you’ve been working out?” I feel quite confused, because to be true I do not remember most of the times the exact answer that I should be giving. Not that I do not take pride in looking fit but it has been too much of an eye-opener and I refuse to do what others have been doing. All I can say is that it has been too long and extreme workout did gift me a tennis elbow, weak knee and ofcourse a wrist that does not allow me to do moments I once did.

Blaming bodybuilding for my injuries would be unfair because I did not have what it takes, and I mean the resources. Ronnie Coleman calls it vitamins, while people like Rich Piana consider these an essential ingredient of ‘Getting Big’ recipe. Fitness in the form of bodybuilding…

View original post 518 more words

Share your thoughts...

